It’s No Problem At All


So you want me to hold your hand,
While mine are broken and bleeding?
Sure, that’s no problem.
Not a problem at all.

So you want me to move mountains,
While you refuse to lift a pea?
Sure, that’s no problem.
Not a problem at all.

So you want me to squeeze feelings
From this heart you’ve turned to stone?
Sure, that’s no problem.
Not a problem at all.

So you want me to save money,
While you spend it like it’s yours?
Sure, that’s no problem.
Not a problem at all.

So you want me to understand,
While you never make any sense?
Sure, that’s no problem.
Not a problem at all.

So you want me to submit and follow,
While you never take the lead?
Sure, that’s no problem.
Not a problem at all.

So you want me to smile and never complain,
While “Grumbling” is your middle name?
Sure, that’s no problem.
Not a problem at all.

So you want me to steal the moon and lasso the stars,
While you’re never happy with anything?
Sure, that’s no problem.
Not a problem at all.

So you want me to love you,
While you don’t know what that means?
Sure, that’s no problem.
Not a problem at all.

Writer

3 thoughts on “It’s No Problem At All

Leave a Reply

