Pixies


Do you believe in pixies? I do..but my pixies are far removed from the traditional description. These creatures are devious and torturous, characterized by small acts that make our lives miserable.

I can see them..hiding at the edge of my field of vision. That odd bit of movement fluttering at the corners of  my eyes. Turning my head quickly I find nothing, of course. Such a nasty trick..causing us to question our vision or worse: our sanity.

How to protect yourself from pixies? Well, my theory (which is based on incomplete research) is that these creatures have a type of perverted “yin-yang” personality. They are attracted to those who are happy with the intent of balancing the emotional balance in our world. The happier you are, the more pixies you attract. So a logical solution would be to act depressed and sad..then you attract fewer pixies and life is much easier to live.

10 thoughts on “Pixies

  1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    Oh, but why not join forces with others to defeat the pixies? A challenge – those fighting would surely RELISH – and a victory would be highly satisfactory.

      • georgie says:

        we will just have to agree to disagree then ;) I think your fierce talented, and for someone who has zero concentration when it comes to reading, I have found myself really enjoying your posts..
        ps. Thanks for following my blog!

Leave a Reply

